Holding Hands

Trustees & Staff

Main Content:


Merrill Gappmayer
Board Chair,
Intermountain Community Care Foundation
Message from the Chair

The vision of the Intermountain Community Care Foundation is to support the mission of Intermountain Healthcare through grants to clinics, community health centers and healthcare-related non-profit agencies who provide healthcare services and healthcare support services to low-income, uninsured and underinsured people in Utah and southern Idaho.

We stand at the threshold of a new era in the healthcare industry and for the Intermountain Community Care Foundation. Having been known for over a decade as the Intermountain Healthcare Foundation, we as a board felt that a change was necessary to reflect more appropriately the purpose of the Foundation and what the grants that the board approves mean to our community. Our name speaks for the feelings of our entire Board in that we care about the health of our community and support Intermountain Healthcare in improving the community’s health.

We hope you will become better acquainted with the Intermountain Community Care Foundation’s purpose and mission as you access information about grants on this website. Please know of our Board’s gratitude for the work that goes into grant applications and our desire to support great organizations that are working to improve the health of the underserved in our community.

As a board, we look forward to learning more from applicants and community members alike as we take the next step over the threshold and into the future of healthcare services in our communities.

Thank you!

Merrill Gappmayer
Board Chair

Board of Trustees

Dominic Albo, M.D
Pat Jones
Pamela Atkinson JoAnn Seghini
Mary Bangerter Charles W. Sorenson, M.D.
Lisa Eccles Gloria Wilkinson
Merrill Gappmayer Bert Zimmerli
Dan Gomez  


  • Mikelle Moore, President
  • Bert Zimmerli, Vice President & Treasurer
  • Morris Linton, Secretary
  • Debbie Hardy, Manager, Corporate Giving Programs