Our Trustees

  • Pat Jones, Chair
  • Robert (Rob) W. Allen, MBA, FACHE
  • Pamela J. Atkinson
  • Mary Bangerter
  • Lisa Eccles
  • José Enriquez, Ph.D.
  • Angelo P. Giardino, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Daniel Gomez
  • Karen Hale
  • Deneece Huftalin, Ph.D.
  • Megan Mahncke (Interim President since April 2023)
  • Janie Wade, MBA

Message from the Chair

The purpose of the Intermountain Community Care Foundation is to support the mission of Intermountain Healthcare in helping people live the healthiest lives possible, through grants to clinics, community health centers and healthcare-related not-for-profit agencies who provide healthcare services and healthcare support services to low-income, uninsured and underinsured people in Utah and southern Idaho.

We stand at the threshold of a new era in the healthcare industry and for the Intermountain Community Care Foundation. Our name reflects the feelings of our entire board in that we care about the health of our community and support Intermountain Healthcare in improving the community’s health.

We hope you will become better acquainted with the Intermountain Community Care Foundation’s purpose and mission as you access information about grants on this website. Please know of our board’s gratitude for the work that goes into grant applications and our desire to support great organizations that are working to improve the health of the underserved within our community.

As a board, we look forward to learning more from applicants and community members alike as we take the next step over the threshold and into the future of healthcare services in our communities.

Thank you!

Pat Jones
Board Chair