Trustees and Community Giving

Intermountain Board of Trustees

More than 470 community representatives donate their time and expertise as Intermountain trustees, working without pay to help Intermountain achieve its Mission and fulfill its commitments to the community. Trustees serve on the Intermountain Healthcare Board of Trustees, as well as on local governing boards.


    A. Scott Anderson*

    President and CEO,
    Zions First National Bank


    S. Neal Berube*

    President and CEO,
    Associated Food Stores


    Clayton M. Christensen

    Harvard Business School

  • Davis_Neal_revised

    R. Neal Davis, MD

    Intermountain Medical Group Board,
    Intermountain Medical Group,

  • eccles

    Spencer F. Eccles

    Chair Emeritus,
    Wells Fargo,
    Intermountain Banking Region

  • fairbanks

    Karen W. Fairbanks

    Fairbanks, Inc.


    Daniel G. Gomez

    Gomez Corp.,
    Financial Advisors & Insurance

  • HALE

    Karen Hale*

    Civic Leader

  • harrison

    A. Marc Harrison, MD*

    President and CEO,
    Intermountain Healthcare,
    Pediatric Intensivist


    Steven D. Huebner*

    KPMG, Retired,
    Huebner Advisory LLC

  • Maggelet_Crystal_revised

    Crystal Maggelet

    President and CEO,
    FJ Management, Inc.

  • miller

    Gail Miller*

    Intermountain Healthcare Board,
    Larry H. Miller Group of Companies

  • millner

    F. Ann Millner, EdD*

    Vice Chair,
    Intermountain Healthcare Board,
    District 18 Utah State Senator,
    Regents Professor,
    Former President and Professor of Health Administrative Services,
    Weber State University

  • milstein

    Arnold Milstein, MD, MPH

    Stanford Clinical Excellence Research Center

  • packard

    Matt C. Packard*

    President, CEO, and Chairman of the Board,
    Central Bank

  • pendo

    Anne M. Pendo, MD

    Medical Director,
    North Salt Lake Region,
    Intermountain Medical Group

  • ravert

    Patricia Ravert, PhD, RN*

    Dean of the College of Nursing,
    Brigham Young University

  • karynspringer

    Karyn Springer, MD

    Intermountain Medical Group Board,
    Family Practitioner

  • Ugaki_Janice_revised

    Janice Ugaki

    CEO and Cofounder,

  • james weinstein_revised

    James N. Weinstein, MD

    CEO and President, Retired,
    Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health

*Asterisks indicate Executive Committee members. This list of trustees includes members as of May 5, 2018.

Find the governing board in your area >

Intermountain Foundation

The Power of Love. Through gifts to Intermountain Foundation, generous donors bring hope, healing, and wellness to people from all walks of life. Whether investing in medical research, education, technology, community programs, or capital projects, Intermountain donors change lives, and inspire others to follow in their footsteps.

Find our charitable foundation boards and who sits on them.

2017 By the Numbers

  • 115,902

    Donated Gifts

  • $58.1M

    Total Giving

  • 36,120

    Individual Donors

We’re All in This Together

Learn what inspires donors to give and see how generous gifts are making a real difference for people throughout our communities.