Utah Valley Family Medicine Residency participates in the National Residency Matching Program for first-year Family Medicine Residency positions.

Criteria

  • Applications accepted only through ERAS.
  • Step 1 AND Step 2 (including CS/PE) must be passed prior to rank deadline with NRMP. Applicants with more than a single failure on any USMLE or COMLEX exam will not be considered.
  • Three letters of recommendation with at least one from a family medicine practitioner.
  • U.S. citizens or permanent residents only. We do not sponsor visas.
  • Graduation within two years from a LCME/AOA accredited medical school. Students from medical schools located outside the United States or Canada are ineligible to apply, regardless of citizenship.
  • DOs must commit to take the ABFM upon completion of Residency.
  • Emphasis in Family Medicine shown in Medical School Transcript, Clinical Experiences, and Extracurricular Activities.

Interviews

Interviews will occur mid-October through mid-January. For your convenience, Utah Family Medicine Residency programs will stagger interview dates each week. We seek to provide equal access to our program, services and activities for people with disabilities. Reasonable prior notice is requested to facilitate arrangement of accommodations.

2017-2018 Interview Dates

  • Friday, October 13, 2017
  • Monday, October 23, 2017
  • Friday, November 3, 2017
  • Monday, November 13, 2017
  • Monday, November 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Friday, December 15, 2017
  • Monday, December 18, 2017
  • Friday, December 29, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Monday, January 15, 2018

Application Deadline

The current application deadline is November 1, 2017.