Information Sessions Available in 2022 for Utah Programs!

  • Join us at ASHP Midyear during the in-person residency showcase the morning of Tuesday, Dec 6th (Booths 5649/5653).
  • We will also be available during the virtual ASHP residency showcase on Dec 15th.
  • Additionally, you can learn about our Utah-based PGY1 residency programs by attending one of the virtual information sessions below. Click here to register.
    • Tuesday, Nov 1st at 6:00 PM MST (8 PM EST; 5 PM PST)
    • Tuesday, Nov 15th at 5:00 PM MST (7 PM EST; 4 PM PST)

Purpose

The Intermountain Healthcare PGY1 community-based pharmacy residency program will train highly skilled pharmacists in a variety of community-based care settings. This residency will provide pharmacists with leadership skills necessary to run a successful business and develop a patient-centered pharmacy practice in collaboration with a multi-disciplinary healthcare team.

Pharmacist with patients

Program Overview

Residents spend time in multiple hospitals, primary and specialty clinics; community, specialty, and central fill pharmacies; and mail order operations.

doctors-consult

Rotations

Intermountain Healthcare's PGY1 community-based pharmacy residency program offers required and elective rotations in diverse community-based care settings.

pharmacist speaking with patient

Residents

Learn more about our current residents, including their educational background, professional background, hobbies and interests.

Join Our Team

woman-phone-computer

How to Apply for the Program

Application process information and online links are available for candidates interested in our post-graduate residency programs.

pharmacist

Residency Benefits

Candidates selected to one of our programs are paid a competitive salary and receive a complete benefits package.