Free Joint Replacement Classes at Intermountain Healthcare

It’s natural to have questions and concerns before you have total joint replacement surgery. That’s why Intermountain offers a free online informational class where you will learn important information and tips to make your surgery and recovery as smooth as possible.

The online class focuses on what you need to know about:

  • Preparing for your surgery
  • What will happen when you come to the hospital
  • What is involved in the surgery
  • Possible complications
  • The roles of everyone involved
  • Controlling pain and being safe
  • Planning for your recovery at home  

All patients who are scheduled for a joint replacement surgery are encouraged to participate, as well as their caregivers who will help the patient at home following surgery.

Class length is about an hour.

Schedule Your Class

Once you have confirmed the date of your surgery with your surgeon that your surgery is to take place in the next 7 days, then reach out to the total joint coordinator at the hospital where you will be having surgery.

Total Joint Coordinators

AltaViewHospitalThumbnail

Alta View Hospital

Louise Wiese
louise.wiese@imail.org
Office Number: 801-501-3222
American Fork Hospital

American Fork Hospital

Jennifer Scott
jennifer.scott2@imail.org
Office Number: 801-855-3204
Office Mobile: 435-820-0326
Intermountain Healthcare's Bear River Valley Hospital in Tremonton, Utah

Bear River Hospital

Marcie Schultz
marcie.schultz@imail.org
Office Number: 435-207-4600
ValleyViewMedCenter_1

Cedar City Hospital

Natalie Persons
natalie.persons@imail.org
Office Number: 435-868-5700
Office Mobile: 435-590-7083
DixieRegMedCenter_3

Dixie Regional Medical Center

Lyndee Leavitt
lyndee.leavitt@imail.org
Office Number: 435-251-1633
Intermountain Healthcare's Heber Valley Hospital (formerly Heber Valley Medical Center) in Heber City, Utah

Heber Valley Hospital

Kelly Valesky
kelly.valesky@imail.org
Office Number: 435-658-6826
LDSHospital

LDS Hospital

Kam Wright
kam.wright@imail.org
Office Number: 801-408-8581
LoganRegHospitalWomensCenter_1

Logan Regional Hospital

Marcie Norris
marcie.norris@imail.org
Office Number: 435-716-2904
Office Mobile: 435-760-9504
McKayDeeHospital_1

McKay-Dee Hospital

Evelyn Chapman
evelyn.chapman@imail.org
Office Number: 801-387-2183
Office Mobile: 801-388-2394

Stephanie Bauer
stephanie.bauer@imail.org
Office Number: 801-387-2183
Office Mobile: 801-644-4633

Intermountain Healthcare's Park City Hospital (formerly Park City Medical Center) in Park City, Utah

Park City Medical Center

Kelly Valesky
kelly.valesky@imail.org
Office Number: 435-658-6826
tosh

TOSH - The Orthopedic Specialty Hospital

Janel Katter
janel.katter@imail.org
Office Number: 801-209-1152
Office Mobile: 801-321-1674
Utah Valley Hospital

Utah Valley Hospital

Melanie Johnson
melanie.johnson@imail.org
Office Number: 801-357-2447
Office Mobile: 385-312-7946