A group of dedicated community leaders make up the volunteer governing board of Dixie Regional Medical Center. They represent the geographical and cultural diversity of Washington County and serve both the hospital and the community as they strive to ensure patient safety, hospital-wide quality reporting and medical credentialing.

The board’s purpose is to see that Dixie Regional fulfills Intermountain Healthcare’s charitable mission: helping people live the healthiest lives possible. This includes a commitment to provide care to those with a medical need, regardless of ability to pay. They help make key decisions. They give their valuable time and considerable expertise in service to others by directing the affairs of an organization that they hold in trust for the community. They set high expectations for us and hold us accountable to achieving measurable goals. 

Dixie Regional Medical Center Governing Board members share a common devotion to community displayed through their involvement in the hospital and in other groups and organizations committed to making southern Utah a better place to live.

  • Ron Metcalf, Chairman
  • Steve Caplin, Vice Chair
  • Terri Kane, Administrator/CEO
  • Jon Ames, Trustee
  • Nancy Colarossi, Trustee
  • Daren Barney, Trustee
  • Vardell Curtis, Foundation Chair & Trustee
  • Cyndi Gilbert, Trustee
  • Cory Gubler, Trustee
  • Jerry Marsden, MD, Trustee
  • Leina Mathis, Trustee
  • Carole Grady, Trustee
  • Steven VanNorman, MD, Medical Staff Director