All donations and contributions to the hospital are made to Primary Children’s Hospital Foundation, a separately incorporated public charity under IRS Code 501(c)(3).  Our foundation supports the hospital’s goals of providing the highest level of pediatric care in an atmosphere of love and concern.

Our Team

Doug Nielsen
Regional Chief Development Officer, Primary Children’s Hospital
801-662-6211
doug.nielsen@imail.org

Sharon Goodrich
Annual and Corporate Giving Director
801-662-5964
sharon.goodrich@imail.org

Nancy K. Brown
Planned & Major Giving Director
801-662-5962
nancy.brown2@imail.org

Kiersten Clements
Development Officer (Corporate & Community)
801-662-5957
kiersten.clements@imail.org

Heidi Green
Development Officer (Southeastern Idaho)
801-662-5967
heidi.green@imail.org

Marilee Gilbert
Development Officer (Pennies By The Inch)
801-662-5965
marilee.gilbert@imail.org

Nichole Ball
Foundation Specialist (Festival of Trees)
801-662-5958
nichole.ball@imail.org

Jill Reese
Foundation Specialist (Stewardship)
801-662-5966
jill.reese@imail.org

Marie Hendriksen
Gift in Kind Coordinator
801-662-6968
marie.hendriksen@imail.org

Robbin Schroeder
Office Coordinator (Honor & Memorial Giving)
801-662-5959
robbin.schroeder@imail.org

Vikkie Hunsaker
Database Specialist (Gift Processing)
801-662-5963
vikkie.hunsaker@imail.org

Carol Woodside
Foundation Specialist (Deposits & Expenditures)
801-662-5961
carol.woodside@imail.org

Community Development Board

  • Fred W. Fairclough, Jr., Chair
  • Melanie Bastian
  • Patrick Cartwright, MD
  • Edward B. Clark, MD
  • Spencer F. Eccles
  • Dale G. Johnson, MD
  • Kenneth W. Macey
  • Douglas E. Nielsen
  • Mark Purcell
  • Bruce T. Reese
  • Katy Welkie, RN