Our child advocacy team hosts events in the community throughout the year to help keep children safe and protected. Please join us! 

Car Seat Checkpoints

Intermountain Medical Center Trauma Department Checkpoint
Wednesday, May 8, 4 - 6 p.m.
Costco parking lot
Murray, UT

Intermountain Medical Center Trauma Department Checkpoint
Wednesday, May 29, 4 - 6 p.m.
Costco parking lot
Murray, UT

Jr. League Care Fair
Friday & Sat., July 12 - 13
Horizonte Center
Salt Lake City, UT

If you would like to schedule a car seat check, please call (801) 662-6583 and we will accommodate you. 

Community Events

May

Cassia Health Fair
Friday, May 3, 3 - 6 p.m.
Cassia Hospital
Burley, ID

Weber-Morgan Safe Kids Fair
Saturday, May 4, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Newgate Mall
Ogden, UT

Davis Safe Kids Fair
Saturday, May 11, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Northridge High School
Layton, UT

Salt Lake County Safe Kids at the Park
Saturday, May 18, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Veteran's Memorial Park
West Jordan, UT

Wasatch Safe Kids Fair
Tuesday, May 21, 5 - 7 p.m.
South Field Park
Heber, UT

June

Pride Festival 
Saturday/Sunday, June 1 & 2
Salt Lake City and County Building
Salt Lake City, UT

Evanston Safe Kids Fair 
Wednesday, June 19, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Hamblin Park
Evanston, WY

Department of Public Safety Family Fair
Thursday, June 20, 3 - 6 p.m.
Utah Dept. of Public Safety 
West Valley, UT

July

Mountain View Fair
Wednesday, July 10, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Mountain View Park
Mountain View, WY

August

Park City Kimball Arts Festival
Fri - Sun, August 2 - 4, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Main Street
Park City, UT

September

Get Ready Fair
Saturday, Sept. 21, 10 a.m, - 2 p.m.
Davis Hospital
Layton, UT